You enter this page at your own risk!! The committee members are called Directors as it makes them think they are important, so that they do all sorts of unpaid work for the club.  Their main job is to act as a target for complaints and grumbles - or so it seems at times!!

Office Bearers (until February 2016)

President    V-President and Bar Convenor    Match Secretaries and Secretary   

Treasurer,Catering & Social Convenors , Master of Works    Green Convenor and New Directors

The President-  Ginny Thorburn


Ginny will need all the help she can get in our new 'post Covid' club. In particular we need more volunteers for committee posts.

Vice President-



Honorary Secretary- Bill Gilfillan

Bill has returned to this post after a few years of relaxation. Maybe he got a pen for Christmas!



Match Secretary (Women) - Vacant

Match Secretary (Men)- Vacant

Honorary Treasurer- Corina Robertson

Corina has continued in this important job



Social Convenor - Chris Lebessis

We can look forward to more barbies, etc as restrictions ease.


Bar Convenor- Vacant


Master of Works - Bill Barr

Bill has taken over the never ending maintenance tasks

Green Convenor - David Brown (acting)

Other Committee Members:  Anne Blain,  Jim Cuthbertson, Mary Cochrane. Walter Irvine, Peter Wood, Willie Stewart. Stewart Alleyne and Ros Colquhoun.





back to top of page










Home News Facilities Membership The Ladies Links Honours History Contact Us

Last modified: April 04, 2014